As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Is World of Warcraft down? Blizzard launch extended WoW maintenance for October 26



Blizzard has announced that World of Warcraft maintenance is getting an extended downtime. The US and Americas servers will go down at 2:00 AM PT, with eight-hour server maintenance taking place during this time.

WoW servers down

If you are planning on playing World of Warcraft in the early morning or late hours of October 25/26, you will find the WoW servers are down. The WoW maintenance is expected to last around eight hours, which roughly translates to the following times for each Americas timezone:

  • 6 am – 2 pm BRST (Brazil)
  • 5 am – 1 pm ET
  • 4 am – 12 pm CT
  • 2 am – 10 am PT
  • 8 pm – 4 am AEDT (Sydney)

Note this server maintenance affects all WoW Retail, Classic and TBC servers. Furthermore, this goes into peak raiding times for Oceanic servers. If you are reading at that time, chances are you are going to miss the last hours of farm for the week.

Considering that this is a rather big WoW server maintenance downtime, we are not too sure why it is so big. Blizzard failed to mention the reason for the lengthy downtime. We know that it is the standard weekly reset, but it seems like the extended maintenance could be more. It is very possible the extended maintenance could relate to the forthcoming WoW 9.1.5 release date.

Either way, this is the final weekly reset of 9.1. Perhaps the update might be extended to let some of the 9.1.5 get ready before it officially goes live. However, the EU server maintenance is only one hour long. For some reason, the Americas servers seem to be getting hit much harder than their European counterparts. Who knows really?

Image via Blizzard Entertainment.

The post Is World of Warcraft down? Blizzard launch extended WoW maintenance for October 26 appeared first on WePC | Let's build your dream gaming PC.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

ThatsMyTool
Logo
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart